How It All Started……

My wife, Suzi, retired from her job of 27 years in January of 2011. She had always wanted to do a cruise through the Panama Canal, and I thought it would be an interesting cruise. Due to my work schedule, the dates of the cruise and the dates I could take vacation never seemed to line up. Finally, in 2012, my wife found a Panama Canal cruise from Ft. Lauderdale to Los Angles, through the Panama Canal, in January of 2013. We booked the cruise and I put in for the vacation time at work. Then in late 2012, a friend of my wife’s sent her an email with a link to an article about retiring in Panama. It’s amazing how much lives can change from just a link in an email….

20140514-093811.jpg

Leave a Reply

